Note: While our most popular guides have been translated into Spanish, some guides are only available in English.

Your Account Dashboard

Use your Account Dashboard to review your Squarespace sites and domains in one place. If you contribute to multiple sites, your Account Dashboard is a great tool for navigating and managing them all.

Your Account Dashboard displays an overview of your Squarespace account and any sites or domains you contribute to. To edit content or update billing information, log into individual sites.

Open the Account Dashboard

To see your Account Dashboard:

  1. Go to account.squarespace.com. Or, if you're logged into a site, go to the Home Menu, scroll down, and click your profile picture or initials.
  2. If prompted, log into your account. If you're having trouble, visit I can't log in.

Homepage preview images

Your sites and domains display on the Account Dashboard with homepage preview images. Our automated system refreshes the preview images by taking a screenshot of your homepage about once every 48 hours.

The first time you visit the Account Dashboard, the preview images might not appear right away, but they should within about an hour. If the images seem outdated or incorrect, our system needs time to catch up with recent changes.

See your websites

The Dashboard tab shows every site you contribute to, including expired sites. You can identify the site by its preview image of the homepage or its site title. Sites also display the primary domain, the number of additional custom domains, and the renewal date for an active site subscription.

Sites expiring in less than three days display an orange circle on the Website button. Expired sites display a red circle on the Website button. 

There are multiple options for opening your site, making this a convenient way to check specific aspects of your site, such as your billing information. To open the site's:

  • Home Menu - Click Website or hover over the image and click Go To Website
  • Domains panel - Click Domains
  • Permissions panel - Click ..., then click Permissions
  • Billing & Account panel - Click ..., then click Billing
  • Settings panel - Click ..., then click Settings

The options available depend on your permissions. If you have contributor permissions on a site, a user icon displays beside .... Hover over the icon to see your specific permissions.

Remove a website

To remove a site from the Account Dashboard, you can remove yourself as a contributor or delete it entirely.

Remove yourself as a contributor

If you don’t need access to a site, you can give up your permissions and remove the site from your Account Dashboard. This leaves the site and its content active, but prevents you from having login access. To learn more, visit Removing yourself as a contributor.

Tip: To transfer the site ownership to a different account while keeping your contributor permissions, visit Changing site ownership.

Delete a trial site or an expired site

If you’re the Site Owner, Administrator, or a contributor with billing permissions for a trial site or an expired site, you can delete it directly from the Account Dashboard.

  1. In the Account Dashboard, find the site you want to delete.
  2. Click ....
  3. Click Delete, then click Delete again to confirm.

This deletes the site and its content entirely. The site will disappear from all contributor Account Dashboards and will no longer be accessible.

Tip: To learn more about what happens after you delete a site or to delete an active site, visit Deleting a site and its content.

See your domains

The Domains tab shows every custom Squarespace and third-party domain connected to your account. If you have multiple sites on your account, this can be a helpful way to see which site a domain is attached to.

Note: You'll only see domains for the sites where you're a Site Owner or Administrator. Learn more about site permissions.

You can organize the list of domains by name, provider, subscription status, or website where they're connected. To see more details about the domain, click ..., then click:

  • Manage Domain Settings to go to the domain's settings
  • Email to go to the domain's G Suite panel
  • Billing to go to the domain's Billing panel

To transfer an existing domain to Squarespace or register a new domain, click the quick links in the top-right corner.

Account Dashboard and billing

While you can use your Account Dashboard to review basic subscription details, it’s not possible to update your billing information, view invoices, or take other billing actions through the Account Dashboard because each Squarespace site is billed individually. Visit the following guides to learn more about common billing actions:

Manage your account

In the Account Dashboard, click Account Settings, your profile picture, or your initials in the top-right corner, then select:

Login activity

Use the Login Activity panel to review your account's active login sessions and spot any suspicious logins from devices you don't recognize. 

The devices listed in the panel can log in automatically without entering your login details. Sessions stay open for 30 days unless the person logs out of Squarespace or you force them to log out remotely.

To view login activity:

  1. In the Account Dashboard, click your profile picture or initials in the top-right corner.
  2. Select Account & Security.
  3. Click Login Activity.

The panel displays a summary of all open sessions for your account on different devices, sorted from newest to oldest.

  • First Login is when the session started.
  • When you log in from a new device or browser, it’s recorded as a new session.

The Login Activity panel tracks:

  • Browser
  • IP address
  • Date and time of first login for that session
  • Operating system

The Login Activity panel doesn't track:

  • Addresses
  • Contributor logins
  • Past sessions
  • Specific site edits
  • Visitor activity (use Activity Log instead)

Force a log out

To force a device to log out, click Log Out below the device details. The next time you try to log in from that device, you’ll need to enter your login details again. Deleting a login session is a good idea if you logged in from public computer or if you suspect that an IP address is an unauthorized user.

Note: Deleting a login won't automatically log out users on Squarespace mobile apps. You can force an app to log out of your account from the Connected Apps panel.

image1.jpg

Account ID

If you contact us, we might ask for your Account ID to verify your account. To find this ID:

  1. In the Account Dashboard, click your profile picture or initials in the top-right corner.
  2. Select Account & Security.
  3. Look under Account ID for the alphanumeric string of characters. This is your ID.
Was this article helpful?
16 out of 91 found this helpful