Note: While our most popular guides have been translated into Spanish, some guides are only available in English.
G Suite pricing, billing, and invoices

You can manage billing and payments for G Suite by Google directly through your Squarespace account. We’ll charge the same card you use to pay for your site. This guide covers information you should know about how we bill you for G Suite and what to do if things go wrong.

Pricing

Monthly plan

  • $5 / €4 / £4 / A$7 per user/email address 
  • Billed directly through Squarespace
  • Prorated pricing (If you add an email address in the middle of your monthly billing cycle, you’ll only be charged half the fee for the first month.)

Annual plan

  • $50 / €40 / £40 / A$66 per user/email address
  • Billed annually directly through Squarespace
  • Prorated pricing (For example, if you add an email address halfway through your annual billing cycle, you’ll only be charged half the fee for the first payment.)

You can’t switch between billing plans at this time.

Free year offer

All customers who upgrade to the Business or Commerce plan can receive a free year of G Suite.

Separate billing subscription

Billing for G Suite is separate from your site subscription and Squarespace Domain(s). If your site subscription or domain expire or is cancelled, we won’t turn off auto-renew for your G Suite account.

Review your invoices

You can review your monthly subscription for G Suite in the Billing & Account panel in Settings. From here, you’ll see your next renewal date, previous charges, and your current card on file.

If you have multiple G Suite users, the monthly G Suite fee appears as a lump sum. For example, if you have two users and are on the monthly plan for G Suite, the line item will be $10.

Refund policy

Refund eligibility depends on your G Suite plan.

Annual plan

If you delete a user from your annual G Suite account in the 15-day renewal window, we’ll automatically issue a refund for that user's annual fee. See more about renewals below.

Otherwise, if you delete a user from your annual G Suite account after your renewal date, the seat for that user is yours for the remainder of the billing period. Just add a new user to take their place for no additional charge.

Monthly plan

We don't offer refunds for the monthly plan. If you delete a user from your monthly G Suite account, the seat is also removed. Add new seats for $5 per month per user.

Renewal and expiration

Auto-renew

To prevent service interruptions, all G Suite accounts are set to auto-renew by default. You can see the renewal date for your G Suite account in the Billing & Account panel.

To give you time to update your credit card information or to disable the renewal, we send an email reminder to annual accounts 30 days before your renewal date. Then, we charge your renewal payment 15 days before your renewal date, unless you disable the renewal.

Note: We don't send email reminders for monthly G Suite accounts. Monthly accounts are charged on the renewal date listed in the Billing & Account panel.

To renew your subscription, you don't need to take any further action as long as the credit card you have on file with us is valid.

If you don't want your G Suite account to renew automatically, you can disable auto-renew in the Email panel by clicking Billing & Account, then unchecking Auto-renew. When your billing cycle ends, your G Suite email will be suspended and disconnected from your site. 

Note: Your plan will renew on the same billing cycle you signed up for, either monthly or annual. It's not possible to switch your billing cycle during renewal.

If we can’t charge your card

Tip: To keep your G Suite account active, always keep your billing credit card up to date.

If we can’t authorize the charge for auto-renewal, your G Suite account will be past due. We’ll attempt to charge the credit card on file several times over the next 14 days. You can update your card at any time during this grace period to manually push a charge:

  • Annual G Suite accounts - In the Home Menu, click Settings, then click Email. Click the Renew G Suite button, then follow the prompts to update your billing credit card.
  • Monthly G Suite accounts - In the Home Menu, click Settings, then click Billing & Account. Follow the steps to update your billing credit card.

If we still can’t authorize the card after 14 days, your G Suite account will be suspended. 

Reactivate a suspended account

If your G Suite is suspended, you'll lose access to your email inboxes and other G Suite features. You’ll then have 40 days to reactivate your G Suite account before it’s completely cancelled.

  1. In the Home Menu, click Settings, and then click Email.
  2. Click Reactivate Account
  3. Verify the payment information and terms, then click Renew G Suite.
Note: If your account was suspended before May 24, 2016, you won’t see this option. To reactivate, please contact us and request that we manually renew the account.

reactivate_g_suite.jpg

Billing emails

If you received an email from Squarespace about billing for G Suite, visit Troubleshooting G Suite to resolve the issue.

Reseller access and API access

By default, your G Suite account includes reseller and API access. These permissions allow Squarespace to see your account details for billing and support purposes. If you disable access to either one, Squarespace can't offer billing support, and your account will transfer to Google on its renewal date.  

To avoid this, ensure that both are always enabled within your G Suite account. 

To enable reseller access:

  1. Log into your G Suite Admin console.
  2. Click Company Profile, then click Profile.
  3. Ensure that the Reseller Access box is checked.
  4. Click Save changes.

To enable API access:

  1. Log into your G Suite Admin console.
  2. Click Security, then API reference
  3. Ensure that the Enable API access box is checked. 
  4. Click Save changes.
Was this article helpful?
20 out of 77 found this helpful
G Suite pricing, billing, and invoices