Note: While our most popular guides have been translated into Spanish, some guides are only available in English.

Scheduling pricing, billing, and invoices

This guide covers billing plans for Squarespace Scheduling and important details about managing your subscription. You’ll manage billing for Scheduling directly through your Squarespace account. We charge the same card you use to pay for your site.

Before you begin

Your Scheduling subscription is separate from your site subscription. You can use Scheduling on its own, or add it to a Squarespace website. If you cancel your site subscription or let it expire, you can continue using Scheduling from your expired site. Auto-renew for Scheduling will stay on unless you disable it.

Scheduling plans and pricing

Choose from three different plans, depending on the features you need. For a list of plans and prices, visit the Scheduling page. You can change your billing plan at any time.

Scheduling may be subject to state and local sales taxes. If your account is subject to tax, you’ll see it added at checkout. To learn more, visit our guides on taxes in the United States, United Kingdom, European Union, or Australia.

Scheduling fees

Besides the Scheduling plan, you may encounter the following fees:

  • Payment processor fees - We don't charge you to integrate Scheduling with payment processors, but your payment processor will charge you a fee to use their service.

  • Text messaging fees - Any text messages sent by Scheduling to you or your clients are free to you. Standard messaging rates apply for the clients receiving the text messages.

Scheduling free trial

When you start using Scheduling, you'll be on a free trial. The trial version is equivalent to the Emerging plan.

When your trial ends, you won't be charged until you choose a Scheduling plan. Everything you've done will be saved, but you'll need to purchase a plan for clients to continue booking appointments.

Subscribe to Scheduling

To sign up for Scheduling as an addition to an existing Squarespace website:

  1. In the Home menu, click Scheduling.
  2. Follow the prompts to upgrade.
  3. Select Monthly or Annual billing cycle.
  4. Select the Scheduling plan that fits your needs.
  5. Click Confirm Payment.
  6. If your bank is located in the European Economic Area (EEA), you may need to authorize the purchase.

To sign up for Scheduling on its own, go to the Squarespace Scheduling signup page, and click Try Scheduling. Only site owners and contributors with Admin permissions can purchase a Scheduling subscription for a site.

View and manage your subscription

In the Billing panel, you can review your Scheduling subscription details, including:

  • Billing plan
  • Activation date
  • Billing cycle
  • Renewal date
  • Auto-renew status

In the Invoices panel, you can review your invoices for individual Scheduling charges. Each invoice includes:

  • Payment date
  • Billing plan
  • Payment amount
  • Prorated charge or refund (for plan changes)

Change your Scheduling billing plan

You can change your Scheduling billing plan at any time. To learn more, visit Changing your Scheduling billing plan.

Cancel your Scheduling subscription

If you no longer need your Scheduling subscription, you can cancel it at any time.

Auto-renew

To prevent service interruptions, Scheduling subscriptions are set to renew automatically by default. You can see the renewal date for your Scheduling subscription in the Billing & account panel.

For annual accounts, we send an email reminder 15 days before your renewal date to give you time to update your credit card information or turn off the renewal. To renew your subscription, you don’t need to take any action as long as the credit card you have on file is valid.

To disable auto-renew for Scheduling added to an existing Squarespace website:

  1. In the Home menu, click Settings.
  2. Click Billing & account, then click Billing.
  3. Under Subscriptions, click Scheduling.
  4. Switch the Renew automatically toggle off.

To disable auto-renew for Scheduling used on its own:

  1. In the Home menu, click the three dots at the top-right of your Scheduling subscription's card, then click Billing.
  2. Click on your Scheduling subscription.
  3. Uncheck Renew Automatically.

When your billing cycle ends, your subscription will expire. All of your calendars and settings will be saved, but clients won't be able to book appointments.

For steps to cancel your Scheduling subscription immediately, visit Canceling your Scheduling subscription.

If we can’t charge your card for a renewal

If we can’t authorize the renewal charge, your Scheduling subscription will be past due. We’ll attempt to charge the credit card on file over the next 15 days. You can update your card at any time during this grace period to manually push a charge.

If we still can’t charge your card after 15 days, your Scheduling subscription will expire, and your clients won't be able to book appointments with you. As long as your website subscription remains active, you can reactivate your Scheduling subscription at any time.

Enterprise and Powerhouse Plus

If one or more of the following accurately describes your business, contact us to discuss enterprise options for Scheduling:

  • You expect to process an exceptionally high appointment volume.
  • You have legal or compliance needs your Scheduling service must meet.
  • You’re interested in managing multiple Scheduling accounts.
  • You prefer or require specialized Scheduling support.

If you need more than 36 calendars, but don’t need any other special services, contact us about the Powerhouse Plus plan.

Was this article helpful?
13 out of 75 found this helpful
Scheduling pricing, billing, and invoices