This guide covers billing plans for Squarespace Scheduling and important details about managing your subscription. You’ll manage billing for Scheduling directly through your Squarespace account. We charge the same card you use to pay for your site.
Your Scheduling subscription is separate from your site subscription. If you cancel your site subscription or let it expire, you can continue using Scheduling from your expired site. Auto-renew for Scheduling will stay on unless you disable it.
Scheduling plans and pricing
Scheduling may be subject to state and local sales taxes. If your account is subject to tax, you’ll see it added at checkout. To learn more, visit our guides on taxes in the United States, European Union, or Australia.
When you start using Scheduling, you'll be on a 14-day free trial. The trial version is equivalent to the Emerging Entrepreneur plan.
When your trial ends, you won't be charged until you choose a Scheduling plan. Everything you've done will be saved, but you'll need to purchase a plan for clients to continue booking appointments.
Upgrading to a paid Scheduling plan
To sign up for Scheduling:
- In the Home Menu, click Scheduling.
- Follow the prompts to upgrade.
- Select Monthly or Annual billing cycle.
- Select the Scheduling plan that fits your needs.
- Click Confirm Payment.
- If your bank is located in the European Economic Area (EEA), you may need to authorize the purchase.
View and manage your subscription
In the Billing panel, you can review your Scheduling subscription details, including:
- Billing plan
- Activation date
- Billing cycle
- Renewal date
- Auto-renew status
In the Invoices panel, you can review your invoices for individual Scheduling charges. Each invoice includes:
- Payment date
- Billing plan
- Payment amount
- Prorated charge or refund (for plan changes)
Change your Scheduling billing plan
You can change your Scheduling billing plan at any time. To learn more, visit Changing your Scheduling billing plan.
Cancel your Scheduling subscription
If you no longer need your Scheduling subscription, you can cancel it at any time.
To prevent service interruptions, Scheduling subscriptions are set to renew automatically by default. You can see the renewal date for your Scheduling subscription in the Billing & Account panel.
For annual accounts, we send an email reminder 15 days before your renewal date to give you time to update your credit card information or turn off the renewal. To renew your subscription, you don’t need to take any action as long as the credit card you have on file is valid.
To disable auto-renew:
- In the Home Menu, click Settings.
- Click Billing & Account, then click Billing.
- Click Scheduling.
- Uncheck Auto-renew.
When your billing cycle ends, your subscription will expire. All of your calendars and settings will be saved, but clients won't be able to book appointments.
For steps to cancel your Scheduling subscription immediately, visit Cancelling your Scheduling subscription.
If we can’t charge your card for a renewal
If we can’t authorize the renewal charge, your Scheduling subscription will be past due. We’ll attempt to charge the credit card on file over the next 15 days. You can update your card at any time during this grace period to manually push a charge.
If we still can’t charge your card after 15 days, your Scheduling subscription will expire, and your clients won't be able to book appointments with you. As long as your website subscription remains active, you can reactivate your Scheduling subscription at any time.