If you no longer need access to a site, you can remove yourself as a contributor. Doing this will remove all of your permissions for the site, remove the site from your Account Dashboard, and prevent you from logging into it to make changes.
Tip: If you're a Site Owner or Administrator, you can remove other contributors. To learn more, visit Removing another contributor from your site.
Remove yourself as a contributor
To remove yourself as a contributor and give up your permissions:
- Open the Account Dashboard.
- In the Dashboard tab, find the site you want to remove yourself from.
- Click ... to the right of the site title.
- Click Remove Me, then click Remove to confirm.
Note: You might see a Delete option. This deletes the site entirely and prevents all other contributors from accessing it. To learn more, visit Your Account Dashboard.
What should I do if I removed myself as a contributor by mistake?
If you removed yourself as a contributor by mistake, contact the Site Owner or an Administrator and ask them to invite you as a contributor again.