Note: While our most popular guides have been translated into Spanish, some guides are only available in English.
Flickr Blocks

Use Flickr Blocks to display images from your Flickr account on your site. This is a great way to showcase your Flickr images without manually adding them to Gallery Blocks or Gallery Pages.

Before you begin

Flickr Blocks pull the most recent images added to your Flickr account, across all of your albums. It's not possible to select a specific album or set of images.

Add a Flickr Block

To add a Flickr Block:

  1. Edit a page or post, click an insert point, and select Flickr from the menu. For help, visit Adding blocks.
  2. In the Account tab of the Flickr Block, select Add an account to connect your Flickr account to Squarespace. If you already connected the Flickr account in Connected Accounts, you can select it from the drop-down instead.
  3. Select the number of items to display in the block using the Items slider, up to 20.
  4. Use the Design tab to change the layout and customize the design. You can set the images to appear in Slideshow, Carousel, Grid, or Stack layouts. Design options vary based on the selected layout.
  5. Click Apply to save your changes.

Download data

In Connected Accounts, you can set your Flickr account to automatically sync the most recent Flickr content to Flickr Blocks. To enable Download Data: 

  1. In the Home Menu, click Settings, then click Connected Accounts.
  2. Select your Flickr account.
  3. Check Download Data.
  4. Click Save.

Troubleshooting

Flickr Blocks are missing some images

Try adjusting image size settings in your Flickr account:

  1. Open your Flickr profile and select Settings.
  2. Click the Privacy & Permissions tab.
  3. Under Global Settings, set Largest shared image size to Best display size or Large 2048.
  4. You may need to disconnect your Flickr account from Squarespace and reconnect it before the changes take effect.

Flickr Blocks show duplicate or incorrect images

Try resetting the data in Connected Accounts:

  1. In the Home Menu, click Settings, then click Connected Accounts.
  2. Select your Flickr account.
  3. Click Reset Data.
  4. Click Save.
  5. Open the page with the Flickr Block and refresh (Press  + R on a Mac or Ctrl + R on a PC).
Was this article helpful?
3 out of 30 found this helpful