Nota: nonostante le nostre guide più popolari siano state tradotte in italiano, alcune guide sono disponibili solamente in inglese.
Deleting blocks

You can remove content from a page or blog post by deleting blocks. This guide covers how to delete blocks and what happens when a block is deleted.

Note: If you delete a block by accident, see Troubleshooting below.

Deleting blocks vs. deleting other types of content

You can add and delete blocks in: 

For the basics about blocks, visit What are blocks?

Other areas of your site don't use blocks, so the steps to remove content from them are different from what you'll find in this guide. For help with this content, visit these guides:

Step 1 - Open the content editor

Opening the content editor varies depending on the page or content area where you want to delete blocks.

Regular Pages, headers, sidebars, and footers

  1. In the Home Menu, click Pages.
  2. Click the page with the block you want to delete.
  3. Hover over the content area and click Edit.

Blog posts and events

  1. In the Home Menu, click Pages.
  2. Click the Blog Page or Events Page with the block you want to delete.
  3. Click the post or event in the side panel, and then click Edit.

Product additional information

  1. In the Home Menu, click Pages.
  2. Click the Products Page with the block you want to delete.
  3. Double-click the product in the side panel or hover over the product in the site preview and click Edit to open the product editor.
  4. Click Additional Info.

Step 2 - Delete the block

Delete the block from the content area.

  1. Hover over the block.
  2. Click the trash can icon.
  3. Click Yes to confirm.

You can also:

  • Click and drag the block to the trash can icon at the bottom of your site.
  • Click the block and press Delete.

Risoluzione dei problemi

Deleted a block by accident

  • If you delete a block by accident and you're still editing the page, click Cancel in the editor. This undos all changes made since you last saved the page or post. This means that if the block you deleted was already on the live page, it'll still be there when you cancel your changes.
  • If you already clicked Save, the deleted block can’t be recovered.
  • There aren't currently undo/redo options in page or post editors.

Layout changes after deleting a block

If you delete a block that's next to another block, it may affect the page's layout. Add a new block to replace the deleted one, or add a Spacer Block to recreate a similar layout.

Domande Frequenti

Can I recover a deleted block?

If you deleted a block and then clicked Save on the page or post editor after, it's not possible to restore the block. To avoid losing content, you might want to duplicate the page as a backup before removing blocks. Visit Troubleshooting lost content for more information.

Can I remove multiple blocks at once?

No. It's not possible to delete multiple blocks at once.

Questo articolo ti è stato utile?
Utenti che ritengono sia utile: 5 su 6
Deleting blocks