Remarque : même si nos guides les plus populaires ont été traduits en français, certains guides sont uniquement disponibles en anglais.

Troubleshooting lost content

Squarespace doesn't have auto-save or revision history features at this time, so it’s not always possible to recover content if you accidentally delete something or lose connection. However, there are some ways to restore lost content or undo deletion.

This guide covers how to prevent losing your work, how to restore content, and when content can't be restored.

Find missing content

There are a few situations when content you lost or deleted could still be accessible in another location:

  • If you recently reactivated a site that has no content, first ensure that you’ve reactivated the correct site. If you have the correct site, but it’s been expired for more than 30 days, the content could have been permanently deleted.
  • If you switched templates, your pages and content may be in the Not Linked section of the Pages panel. If the content isn’t there, the new template might not support all the features of your previous template. Review our template guides to learn more about specific features. You can also switch back to the previous template.

Restore accidentally deleted content

If you recently removed or deleted content by accident, review this table for information on recovering the content.

Type of content How to restore
Pages If a page was deleted in the last 30 days, restore it from the trash can at the bottom of the Pages panel.
Billets de blog If a blog post was deleted in the last 30 days, restore it from the trash can at the bottom of the Blog Page’s post list.
Blocks, content in blocks

If you deleted content from a block that was already published on the page but haven’t saved your changes, click Cancel to restore the page to the last saved version. Note that you'll lose any changes you've made since you last saved that page.

If you already clicked Save, deleted blocks can't be recovered.

Texte

If you deleted text from a Text Block but haven’t saved the page, undo the action in the text editor. Click the Undo icon, or press Ctrl + Z on Windows or + Z on Mac.

If you already saved your changes, deleted text can't be recovered.

When content can’t be restored

Squarespace doesn't have auto-save or revision history features when editing, so content lost or deleted in the following situations can't be restored in Squarespace:

  • If the browser is accidentally closed while editing.
  • If the browser or device closes, crashes, or reloads while editing due to power or network issues.
  • If content is edited in multiple places at once—for example, in two different tabs on your browser, or on the web browser and in the mobile app.
  • Si une page ou un article de blog a été supprimé(e) depuis plus de 30 jours. Si cela fait moins de 30 jours, consultez lʼarticle Restaurer les pages et articles de blog supprimés.
  • If you clicked Save after editing pages, blog posts, or other collection items, such as products or gallery images.

Find older ("cached") versions of pages using third-party tools

If you can’t recover deleted content through Squarespace, you might be able to find it using a tool that archives older versions of websites. The solutions below are third-party services, and we can't guarantee they'll always have your old content:

If you find content on a page cached in one of these services, use it as a reference when you manually rebuild the page.

Prevent losing content

Follow these best practices to reduce the risk of losing content:

  • Save frequently as you're editing, especially blog posts or major changes to pages.
  • Try to work on your site only when you have a strong network connection so you can edit and save changes confidently.
  • If you use multiple devices to update your blog, ensure you fully save changes on each device as you go. Making changes to an old version of your site overwrites new changes.
  • Copiez le texte et collez-le sur un autre support comme un document texte ou un document Google Docs.
  • Conservez tous les fichiers image originaux sur votre ordinateur après les avoir chargés sur votre site. Vous pouvez même organiser les fichiers en fonction de la manière dont vous les avez chargés.
  • Si vous avez ajouté du code à votre site (code CSS personnalisé, par exemple), enregistrez des copies de ces fichiers dans un document texte ou Google Docs.
  • Review all warnings carefully. Before any content is permanently removed, you'll be asked to confirm the deletion.
  • Si vous apportez de nombreux changements que vous n’êtes pas sûr(e) de conserver, démarrez une nouvelle période d’essai. Vous pourrez ainsi repartir de zéro tout en gardant votre site d’origine actif.
Cet article vous a-t-il été utile ?
Utilisateurs qui ont trouvé cela utile : 30 sur 353