Nota: Si bien hemos traducido las guías más populares al español, algunas guías están disponibles solamente en inglés.
Deleting blocks

You can remove content from a page or blog post by deleting blocks. This guide covers how to delete blocks and ways to avoid unintentionally removing content.

Note: If you delete a block by accident, see Troubleshooting below.

Blocks vs. other content

This guide covers how to delete content from pages and other areas on your site that use blocks. See the list below for pages and areas where you can delete blocks. For more details, visit What are blocks?

Other pages and site elements don't use blocks, so the processes to delete content vary for each. Check this list for common site elements that don't use blocks, and visit their guides for more details.

Step 1 - Open the content editor

Opening the content editor varies depending on the page or content area where you want to delete blocks.

Regular Pages, headers, sidebars, and footers

  1. In the Home Menu, click Pages.
  2. Click the page with the block you want to delete.
  3. Hover over the content area and click Edit.

Blog posts and events

  1. In the Home Menu, click Pages.
  2. Click the Blog Page or Events Page with the block you want to delete.
  3. Click the post or event in the side panel, and then click Edit.

Product additional information

  1. In the Home Menu, click Pages.
  2. Click the Products Page with the block you want to delete.
  3. Double-click the product in the side panel or hover over the product in the site preview and click Edit to open the product editor.
  4. Click Additional Info.

Step 2 - Delete the block

Once you have the content editor open, you can delete the block.

  1. Hover over the block.
  2. Click the trash can icon.
  3. Click Yes to confirm.

You can also:

  • Click and drag the block to the trash can icon at the bottom of your site.
  • Click the block and press Delete.

Resolución de problemas

Deleting a block by accident

If you delete a block by accident, click Cancel in the page or post editor. This will undo any changes made since you last saved the page or post.

If you click Save on a page or post after deleting a block, the block can’t be recovered.

Layout changes after deleting a block

If you delete a block beside another block, it may affect the page's layout. Add a new block to replace the deleted one or add a Spacer Block to recreate a similar layout.

Preguntas frecuentes

Can I recover a deleted block?

If you deleted a block and then clicked Save on the page or post editor, it's not possible to restore the block. To avoid losing content, you might want to duplicate the page as a backup before removing blocks. Visit Troubleshooting lost content for more information.

Can I remove multiple blocks at once?

You can't delete multiple blocks at once.

 

¿Fue útil este artículo?
Usuarios a los que les pareció útil: 6 de 106