Nota: Si bien hemos traducido las guías más populares al español, algunas guías están disponibles solamente en inglés.
Changing site ownership

Cada página, sitio o tienda de Squarespace tiene un propietario que no puede ser eliminado por otros usuarios, incluidos los Administradores. No obstante, puedes transferir la propiedad de tu sitio a otro colaborador. Después de transferir la propiedad, el anterior propietario pasará a ser un colaborador con permisos de Administrador, aunque puedes personalizar esta función después de la transferencia.

Transferring ownership is useful if you're a designer working with a client and are ready to hand over the site to them or if you run a site for an organization and are leaving your position.

Mira el video

Antes de comenzar

Understanding site ownership

Site owner is a special permission level that establishes ownership of a site. While you can add multiple contributors with Admin permissions, a site can only have one site owner. In certain situations, the site owner's account email address is used to verify ownership.

Step 1 - Transfer ownership

In the Home Menu, click Settings, and then click Permissions.

Permissions.png 

Under Website Owner, you'll see the current site owner's profile. Click Transfer Ownership next to your Contributor information.

Healthy_Living.jpg

Select the new owner from the New Owner drop-down menu.

Healthy_Living.jpg

Click Transfer.

Healthy_Living.jpg

Enter your password to confirm the transfer, and then click Finalize Ownership Transfer.

Healthy_Living.jpg

Step 2 - Update billing credit card (optional)

When you transfer ownership to another person, the billing information on file doesn't change. You may want to change the credit card on file for billing so the previous owner isn't charged when the site renews.

Step 3 - Remove Billing permissions (optional)

After you change ownership, the previous owner’s permissions will revert to Admin and Billing. This means that the previous owner can still edit billing information and cancel your site. You can change permissions or remove the previous owner from your site in the Permissions panel.

To learn more about managing permissions, visit Inviting contributors and managing permissions.

¿Fue útil este artículo?
Usuarios a los que les pareció útil: 120 de 204
Changing site ownership