Nota: Si bien hemos traducido las guías más populares al español, algunas guías están disponibles solamente en inglés.
Deleting a page

You can delete a page from your site in the Pages panel or from Page Settings. This guide reviews both options.

Mira el video

Antes de comenzar

  • If you think you'll need the page later, you have other options besides deleting it. To keep it accessible to visitors but remove it from navigation menus, move it to the Not Linked section. Alternatively, you can disable the page to hide it from visitors without deleting it.
  • Deleting a page removes all content on the page.
  • Deleting a folder removes all pages within the folder.
  • Deleted pages are kept in the trash can for 30 days. To learn more, visit Restoring a deleted page.
  • After deleting the page, you can create a URL redirect to prevent visitors from getting a "404 Page not found" error when they visit its URL.
  • To delete the homepage, first set a new homepage, then follow the steps in this guide.

Option 1 - Trash can icon

  1. In the Home Menu, click Pages.
  2. Hover over the page you want to remove and click the trash can icon. 

click_recycle_bin.jpg

  1. Click Delete.

confirm_delete.jpg

Option 2 - Page Settings

  1. In the Home Menu, click Pages.
  2. Click the next to Page's title to open the Page Settings.

click_settings_icon.jpg

  1. Click Delete.

delete-button.png

  1. Click Confirm.

confirm_delete.jpg

¿Fue útil este artículo?
Usuarios a los que les pareció útil: 25 de 71