Nota: Si bien hemos traducido las guías más populares al español, algunas guías están disponibles solamente en inglés.
Deleting and hiding products

You can remove products from your store by setting them to Hidden or deleting them. Hiding is a great option for temporarily unlisting a product, while deleting is best for products you want to remove permanently.

Tip: For help removing a Product Block, visit Deleting a block.

Antes de comenzar

  • Deleted products can’t be restored. If you think you’ll sell the product again, or if it includes any information you might want to reuse later, hide the product instead of deleting it.
  • On mobile, you can only delete one product at a time.
  • If you delete a product, you won't be able to export a .csv file for that specific product.

Delete one product

To delete a single product:

Desktop iOS Commerce AppAndroid Commerce App
  1. In the Home Menu, click Pages. Click a Products Page.
  2. Double-click a product to open the product editor.
  3. In the product editor, click Delete.

9.1.png

  1. Click Confirm.
  1. From the main menu, tap Inventory.
  2. Tap any product to view its details.
  3. Tap Delete.
  4. Tap Yes to confirm.
  1. From the main menu, tap Inventory.
  2. Tap any product to view its details.
  3. Tap Delete product.
  4. Tap Yes to confirm.

Delete multiple products (desktop only)

  1. Go to the Products Page.
  2. Press and hold Shift, and click the products you want to delete.
  3. Continue holding Shift to select multiple products.
  4. Press + Delete (Mac) or Ctrl + Delete (on a PC).
  5. Click Confirm.

9.2.png

Hide a product

To temporarily remove a product from your live store, you can set the product to Hidden with these steps:

Desktop iOS Commerce AppAndroid Commerce App
  1. On the Products Page, double click a product.
  2. Change the status from Visible to Hidden.
  3. Haz clic en Guardar.

9.3.png

  1. On the Inventory panel, tap a product.
  2. Tap Status.
  3. Change the product’s status from Visible to Hidden.
  4. Tap Yes to confirm.
  1. On the Inventory panel, tap a product.
  2. Tap Status.
  3. Change the product’s status from Visible to Hidden.
  4. Tap Yes to confirm.
Tip: Change the status to Scheduled to hide it until a specific date. To learn more, visit Scheduling products.

Relist a product

To re-list a hidden product:

Desktop iOS Commerce AppAndroid Commerce App
  1. On the Products Page, double-click a product.
  2. Change the status from Hidden back to Visible.
  3. Haz clic en Guardar.
  1. On the Inventory panel, tap a product.
  2. Tap Status.
  3. Change the product’s status from Hidden back to Visible.
  4. Tap Yes to confirm.
  1. On the Inventory panel, tap a product.
  2. Tap Status.
  3. Change the product’s status from Hidden back to Visible.
  4. Tap Yes to confirm.
¿Fue útil este artículo?
Usuarios a los que les pareció útil: 5 de 30
Deleting and hiding products