Note: While our most popular guides have been translated into Spanish, some guides are only available in English.

Blocking off unavailable time in Scheduling

Block off time in Scheduling to set yourself as temporarily unavailable and prevent clients from booking appointments at a specific time. Your clients won't see that you've blocked time, but Scheduling won't offer them appointment times during your blocked time. 

Clients aren't able to book new appointments during blocked time, but appointments that were scheduled before you added the block will remain on your calendar, and you're able to override blocked time when booking on the client's behalf in the Scheduling panel. Group classes aren't affected by blocked time.

To add blocked time to your calendar:

  1. In the Home menu, click Scheduling, then click your Appointment Calendar.
  2. Click Block.
  3. Enter a date and a time range, or check Block Multiple Days and enter start and end dates. If you have more than one calendar, choose which calendars are blocked.  Optionally, enter any notes you want to leave yourself, then click Block Off Time.

Note: If you sync Scheduling with a third-party calendars, Scheduling will send your calendar your appointments, but not manually blocked time.

To add a recurring block:

  1. In the Home menu, click Scheduling, then click your Appointment Calendar.
  2. Click Block.
  3. Enter a date and a time range, then click Repeat.
  4. Choose the day of the week the block should happen and when it should end.
  5. Click Block Off Time.

To remove blocked time:

  1. In the Home menu, click Scheduling, then click your Appointment Calendar.
  2. Click the blocked time you want to remove.
  3. Click Delete, then confirm by click OK.
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 4 found this helpful
Blocking off unavailable time in Scheduling