Note: While our most popular guides have been translated into Spanish, some guides are only available in English.

Changing your Scheduling billing plan

You can change your Scheduling billing plan and cycle at any time. This guide covers changing your plan and changing how frequently you’re billed for service (monthly or annually).

To change your plan and billing cycle, change your plan first, and then return to the Billing panel to change your billing cycle. You can't change your plan and billing cycle at the same time.

Site owners and contributors with Admin or Billing permissions can make these changes.

Change your billing plan

Before changing your Scheduling billing plan, keep in mind:

To switch to a different Scheduling plan:

  1. In the Home Menu, click Settings.
  2. Click Billing & Account, then click Billing.
  3. Click Scheduling, then click Manage Plan.
  4. Select the billing plan you want to change to.
  5. Review the plan change details, including any charges.
  6. Confirm the change.

Change your billing cycle

To switch to annual or monthly billing:

  1. In the Home Menu, click Settings. 
  2. Click Billing & Account, then click Billing
  3. Click Scheduling, then click Change Billing Cycle.
  4. Select Annually or Monthly.
  5. Click Confirm Cycle Change.

Refunds or charges

When you change your plan or billing cycle, you may be refunded or charged the prorated difference. Any refunds will process in 3 to 10 business days depending on your bank.

Switching to monthly billing

If you're switching from annual to monthly billing, you’ll start a new billing cycle. The invoice will be based on the cost of the monthly plan subtracted from the cost of the unused time on the annual plan.

In most cases, this will be a refund, which will take 3 to 10 business days to process. However, if you have less than one month left on an annual term when switching to monthly billing, you'll be charged a prorated amount depending on the plan.

Switching to annual billing

If you switch from monthly to annual billing, you’ll start a new billing cycle and usage period. The invoice will be a prorated charge based on the cost of the unused time from the month subtracted from the cost of the annual plan.

Downgrading your plan

If you downgrade your plan, you’ll be refunded the prorated difference between the two plans based on the remaining time in your billing cycle. Your billing cycle and renewal date will stay the same.

Upgrading your plan

If you upgrade your plan, you’ll be charged the prorated difference between the two plans based on the remaining time in your billing cycle. Your billing cycle and renewal date will stay the same.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Changing your Scheduling billing plan