Note: While our most popular guides have been translated into Spanish, some guides are only available in English.
Deleting a blog post

To delete a blog post from a Blog Page, follow this guide.

Before you begin

  • Deleting blog posts are kept in the recycling bin for 30 days. To learn more, visit Restoring a deleted blog post.
  • It isn't possible to create a new post using the same URL slug as a post in the recycling bin.
  • To temporarily remove a post from your Blog Page, unpublish it instead.

Delete a blog post

In the Home Menu, click Pages, then click a Blog Page.

Find and hover over the post, and then click Delete.

Click Confirm in the message that appears.

Restore a blog post

Click the trash can icon, then click Restore. Posts are restored as drafts. For more help, visit Restoring a deleted blog post.

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 6 found this helpful