Note: While our most popular guides have been translated into Spanish, some guides are only available in English.
Emptying trash cans

When you delete a page, blog post, or product, it's sent to a trash can. These items are  completely removed after 30 days. To permanently delete this content before then, empty the trash can. Once you empty a trash can, that content can't be restored.

To empty a trash can:

  1. After deleting a page, blog post, or product, the trash can icon will appear at the bottom of its panel. Click the icon to open it.

  1. Click Empty Trash. This action can't be undone. (The trash can for pages looks slightly different than the example trash can for blog posts below.)

  1. Click Confirm in the message that appears.

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 8 found this helpful